Search found 779 matches

Return to advanced search

Re: Draft Hull Table

Shouldn't Carrier hulls become available at the same time as the Warship hulls their based on? Or at least not so long afterwards
by SCC
on Sun 07 Apr 2013 16:32
 
Forum: Cosmic Starfire
Topic: Draft Hull Table
Replies: 182
Views: 59918

My First Ship Design Attempt: Astronomer-Class Survey Cruser

Something I put together from a basic idea I've had kicking around in my head for awhile, I based if off the CL2 in the Advanced QS Rules. If I've done the math right and understand the construction rules correctly this has both Tactical and Strategic movement of 6 points. While it is an armed WP ex...
by SCC
on Sun 07 Apr 2013 04:51
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: My First Ship Design Attempt: Astronomer-Class Survey Cruser
Replies: 14
Views: 3319

Re: Another bag of Questions

I think I'm going to need a more detailed explanation on burnout at the Strategic scale, it rolled once per pulse, right? You can do that, but then there isn't a need for C7.02 because you'll know exactly what pulse the burnout occurs. Most people use the second sentence of C7.01 and roll 1% per da...
by SCC
on Sat 06 Apr 2013 04:16
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: Another bag of Questions
Replies: 77
Views: 15041

Re: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?

No, the breakthroughs don't apply because they are not part of N12. Remember, N15 says that the LEL/HEL CTJ is handled through N12 only. Because we are adding the EL20 CTJ technologies on the next version (after the one we are about to release), we'll clean up the rules a little concerning them so ...
by SCC
on Sat 06 Apr 2013 04:14
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?
Replies: 27
Views: 7584

Re: Another bag of Questions

I think I'm going to need a more detailed explanation on burnout at the Strategic scale, it rolled once per pulse, right?
by SCC
on Sat 06 Apr 2013 02:28
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: Another bag of Questions
Replies: 77
Views: 15041

Re: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?

So two breakthroughs would need to be applied to the EL1 CTJ to research Cp at SL2? This of course ignores just giving them the Advanced Science Race Ability, but if using that I'd rather spend the points on something the race is going to benefit from the entire game. However, is Cp better for the C...
by SCC
on Sat 06 Apr 2013 01:18
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?
Replies: 27
Views: 7584

Re: Another bag of Questions

Example C7 makes non mention of C7.02, how does C7.02 work? The best I can come up with is that it doesn't apply because the BC in the example can never generate more then 1 StMP per pulse and C7.02 only comes into effect if the unit generated more then 2 StMP in the pulse it suffered Burnout in
by SCC
on Fri 05 Apr 2013 21:34
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: Another bag of Questions
Replies: 77
Views: 15041

Re: Another bag of Questions

Wait, so AB and HGT both have normal growth? So why do they have those links instead of the growth formula? Not growth formula, growth BONUS. See L1.04.3, you'll see the formula is the same. L1.04.1 is pretty clear in that ALL PU have regular population growth, and I don't know of any rule with an ...
by SCC
on Fri 05 Apr 2013 03:39
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: Another bag of Questions
Replies: 77
Views: 15041

Re: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?

The rule that applies is the one that says the CTJ SL is considered 3 SLs higher. So an EL0 race will treat any research into SL1 technologies as "3 SL > EL" on Table N6.05, until they make EL1, at which point they will be back to "SL = EL" on the table. The EL20 CTJ will use...
by SCC
on Fri 05 Apr 2013 03:01
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?
Replies: 27
Views: 7584

Re: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?

How so? I'm not seeing what you apparently are seeing. I'm thinking more along the lines of why they would continue developing CP when they have, say, I? And N12.03.2 just means that they can't research above SL 1 without applying a breakthrough to the EL project. That is not correct. LEL races do ...
by SCC
on Fri 05 Apr 2013 01:29
 
Forum: Solar Starfire
Topic: How Legal is this: Multi-SYSTEM LEL Imperium?
Replies: 27
Views: 7584
PreviousNext

Return to advanced search