Ultra Starfire Players Wanted

Home of Classic Starfire, the 3rd edition of Starfire, based on the novels by David Weber, Steve White, and Charles Gannon.

Moderators: SDS Members, SDS Owner

Forum rules
Forum rules
1. Nothing obscene.
2. No advertising or spamming.
3. No personal information. Mostly aimed at the posting of OTHER people's information.
4. No flame wars. We encourage debate, but it becomes a flame when insults fly and tempers flare.

Try to stick with the forum's topic. Threads that belong to another forum will be moved to that forum.

Ultra Starfire Players Wanted

Postby luftmann on Thu 24 Mar 2022 21:27

I am looking to SM a game using the SFOnline (Strategic Ops) and Vassal engines (Tactical Battles). All Levels of experience are welcome (especially newcomers). I am a veteran SF player from the beginning. I like to help new players learn the game and improve their skills. I'm not one for Chkn sh*t play, ie: bashing the lesser experienced, no fun for me and discouraging for them. If you are not familiar with SFOnline, it does all the tech, system gen, colonization and more. I am happy to walk you through it. Please message me if you are interested.
luftmann
Shuttle Pilot
Shuttle Pilot

Re: Ultra Starfire Players Wanted

Postby Cralis on Thu 24 Mar 2022 22:09

Howdy luftmann! Welcome to the forum!

I've put a message out to our Starfire Facebook page, a couple fan pages, and on our discord. I don't know how many players still use SFOnline, but hopefully we'll get some bites for you!
Cralis
SDS Member
SDS Member

Postby igycrctl on Fri 25 Mar 2022 11:04

This looks interesting, but I have never heard of SFOnline. What is it? A link or similar would be greatly appreciated. Thanks very much.
igycrctl
Lieutenant JG
Lieutenant JG

Postby Valles on Fri 25 Mar 2022 12:02

http://www.starfireonline.com/